Long Service Recognised

Liverpool Plains Shire Council (LPSC) has recognised numerous staff for their long service records with Council at a meeting held to bring the work force up to date on changes to the organisation over the past twelve months.

LPSC GM Ron Van Katwyk and Mayor, Councillor Andrew Hope, congratulated and thanked those recognised for their service to Council while Councillors Virginia Black, Ken Cudmore, Doug Hawkins and Ian Lobsey OAM presented certificates marking the milestones.

Awards were made to –

  • 10 Years’ Service - Robert Hartin, Ian Hughes, Jo-Ann Jones, Daniel Peterson, Sonya Stimson, Trixie Stockdale and Marcus Tickle
  • 15 Years’ Service - John Easey, Mark Lewin, Stanley Nean and Scott Ryman
  • 25 Years’ Service - Penelope Andrews and Stephen Robinson
  • 30 Years’ Service - Kerrie Tolmie and Gary Wheatley
  • 35 Years’ Service - Cameron Smith

“Any organisation is only as good as the people who work for it and these people have helped make LPS a better community and place to live. On behalf of the community I say thank you,” Councillor Andrew Hope said.

Long Service group 1

(L to R at the back) - Ian Hughes, Mark Lewin, Marcus Tickle, Bob Hartin, John Easey, Cameron Smith, Daniel Peterson, Gary Wheatley, Penny Andrews, Sonya Stimson, Kerrie Tolmie, Ron Van Katwyk

(L to R) at the front - Scott Ryman, Trixie Stockdale and Jo-Ann Jones

Absent:  Steve Robinson and Stan Nean

Opening Hours

Monday to Friday:

8.30AM - 5.00PM

Sat to Sun: Closed

Public Holidays: Closed


Physical Address

60 Station Street

Quirindi NSW



Postal Address

PO Box 152

Quirindi NSW


Contact Details

Phone: 02 6746 1755

Fax: 02 6746 3255

Email: lpsc@lpsc.nsw.gov.au

After Hours Emergency: 02 6746 1755